If you store any credit card online, we'll temporarily charge $1 to authorize it.
The authorization process doesn't transfer funds from the cardholder to the merchant. It's simply the bank's way of telling the merchant that the funds for a purchase exist. When a customer pays with a credit or debit card, the merchant contacts the cardholder's issuing bank and requests an authorization code.
You would normally see this if you are changing your card details with us, your card has been temporarily blocked by the bank and we need to reattempt a charge.
This $1 'hold' will disappear from your statement within a few days.
Check in with your bank for more details on when this charge will drop off.
Alternatively check our this blog